Federal Incentives

Community Development Block Grant Program: The CDBG program is designed to help provide required infrastructure to encourage new business development and expansion in non-entitlement communities (all of Larimer County is eligible, with the exceptions of areas within the cities of Fort Collins and Loveland). Administered by Colorado’s OEDIT office, grants provided may be used for construction and/or improvement of public infrastructure. Award amounts generally range from $100,000 to $500,000, and support of a local jurisdiction and willingness to provide a partial match are required.

Small Business Administration: SBA offices offer a wide range of programs designed to support small businesses, including loan guarantees, access to surety bond guarantees and the industrial-revenue bond program, and links to venture capital for startups and high growth technology companies.

U.S.D.A. Rural Development: Designed to promote a dynamic and growing business environment in rural Colorado, the USDA Rural Development offices provide a wide range of programs to assist rural communities with infrastructure, business and cooperative development, essential community facilities, and housing needs. Generally, areas eligible for assistance include unincorporated rural areas and cities and towns with populations less than 20,000.